

Board Appointments

Winchester Energy Limited (ASX: WEL) (**Winchester** or **Company**) advises that Mr Rory McGoldrick and Mr Iain Smith have been appointed as directors of the Company, subsequent to the Company's Annual General Meeting held on 31 May 2024.

The board would like to acknowledge and thank outgoing directors, Mr Tony Peng, Mr John Kenny and Mr Zane Lewis for their combined service to the Company.

Rory McGoldrick (Non-Executive Director)

Mr McGoldrick is a long-term shareholder of the Company and an experienced corporate lawyer/company director. He has broad experience in project development, corporate governance, company restructures and investor relations. Rory is currently Chairman of Australasian Metals Limited (ASX:A8G) and is a founding shareholder and director of several unlisted mining and energy companies.

Iain Smith (Non-Executive Director)

Mr Smith is a Petroleum Geoscientist who has held commercial and senior management roles with a number of ASX listed oil and gas companies. He was recently appointed Chief Executive Officer of Pancontinental Energy NL (ASX:PCL) prior to which he was Managing Director of Norwest Energy NL. Norwest Energy enjoyed significant exploration success within the Perth Basin and was ultimately acquired by Mineral Resources Limited in 2023. During Mr Smith's tenure the company's market capitalisation rose from approximately \$7 million to over \$500 million.

Authorised for release by the Board.

Date Monday 3 June 2024

ASX Code: WEL

Directors

Doug Holland Technical Director/Chief Operating Officer

Rory McGoldrick Non-Executive Director

lain Smith Non-Executive Director

Larry Liu Non-Executive Director

Zane Lewis Company Secretary

Contact Details

Australia Suite 6 295 Rokeby Road Subiaco WA 6008 Australia

PO Box 641 West Perth WA 6872 Australia

USA

Suite 780 4900 Woodway Drive Houston, TX 77056 USA Tel: +1 713 333 0610

winchesterenergyltd.com